[included-pages/top-header.htm]

IMPORTANT: SOMETIME IN 2005 all fines for DUI offenses will increase to fund D.P.S. and whatever pet projects they think are appropriate.

  Jail Fine & Assessments Driver License Treatment Probation Community Service Ignition Interlock Device Jail Costs Other
First DUI Impaired

 Driving or .08% BAC

10 consec. days, 9 suspended with evaluation &  treatment $1475.00 Suspension 90 days per MVD, unless Admin Per Se upfront Yes, if recommended and you want to avoid 9 days in jail Up to 5years Yes No

Yes

$250 assessment to DUI abatement fund
Second DUI Impared

 Driving or .08% BAC

90 days, 60 suspended if agree to evaluation and treatment $2,675.00

 

Revocation

1 Year

 

Yes if recommended and you want to avoid 60 days in jail Up to 5 Years Yes

Yes for 1 year after reinstatement from revocation

Yes

$250 assessment to DUI abatement fund
1st Extreme DUI

BAC .15% or Higher

30 consec. days, 20 suspended if agree to evaluation and treatment $2,225.00 Suspension 90 days per MVD, unless Admin Per Se upfront Yes if recommended and you want to avoid 20 days in jail Up to 5 Years

Yes

Yes for 1 year after reinstatement from revocation

Yes

$250 assessment to DUI abatement fund
2nd Extreme DUI

BAC .15% or Higher

120 days, 60 consecutive. 60 suspended if agree to evaluation and treatment $2,925.00

 

Revocation

1 Year

 

Yes if recommended and you want to avoid 60 days in jail Up to 5 Years Yes Yes for 1 year after reinstatement from revocation Yes $250 assessment to DUI abatement fund

FELONY

Third DUI within 5 years, or Any DUI w/Suspended Driver License or Restriction

 

1 - 3.75 years in prison

 

Up to $150,000 plus 80% surcharge

Revocation

3 years

 

Yes if probation is granted Up to 10 years w/minimum of 4 months prison as condition Yes Yes for 1 year after reinstatement from revocation Yes $250 assessment to DUI abatement fund

FELONY

Any DUI w/person under 15 years of age in vehicle

4 months to 2 years in prison Up to $150,000 plus 80% surcharge

Revocation

3 years

 

Yes if probation is granted Up to 10 years Yes Yes for 1 year after reinstatement from revocation Yes $250 assessment to DUI abatement fund

Please Note:  DUI in Arizona is a Class One Misdemeanor.  The above chart represents the minimum mandatory except where otherwise stated.  The maximum penalty for Class One Misdemeanor in Arizona is 6 months in Jail plus a $2,500.00 fine plus an 80% surcharge plus a whole bunch of assessments to fund various aspects of government

Attention Code and Content Jackers.  If you steal this chart, I would appreciate a link back to my website.

Copyright �  2006 Darby Law Office

 1-800-DIAL-DUI     Arizona Criminal Defense    Arizona DUI Attorney Arizona DUI Lawyer  Arizona DUI Attorneys  Arizona DUI Lawyers   Arizona DUI Law   Arizona DUI Laws  Tucson DUI Attorney

 Tucson DUI Lawyer   Tucson DUI Attorneys   Tucson DUI Lawyers  Tucson DUI Law   Tucson DUI Laws